My 5 Favorite Reads of 2011

some old books i found in the guest room. =]

Image via Wikipedia

I have always found December to be a great time to reflect on the books I have read over the course of the year.  As I have thought back on those from 2011, I have come up with a list of five that I enjoyed the most.

  1. “The Pilgrim’s Progress” by John Bunyan
  2. “Let The Nation’s Be Glad” by John Piper
  3. “Radical” by David Platt
  4. “Ordering Your Private World” by Gordon McDonald
  5. “The Apostle” by John Pollock

I would be interested to know which books you have enjoyed this year.  Being an avid reader I am always ready to jot down the title of a book that someone else has enjoyed :-)

5 responses to “My 5 Favorite Reads of 2011

  1. I like your list

    Mine are: The Sovereignty of God – A.W. Pink
    If God Is Good – Randy Alcorn
    When God Doesn’t Make Sense – James Dobson
    In The Grip of Grace – Max Lucado
    Max on Life – Max Lucado

    All are excellent and thought-provoking. I have a section on my homepage called, “Books” where I give brief reviews and ratings.

  2. Pingback: “Reckless Abandon” | The Kingdom Journey

Leave a Reply

